top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Britt

Classroom Math Games


In this podcast I describe strategies I use to make learning engaging for my students even when no technology is available to my classroom. By using math games based on regular games like Jenga and Connect Four I can turn any worksheet or study guide into and engaging learning experience.


 

Reflection

Creating podcasts over the past two weeks has been a fun experience. I had used Audacity before, but it was a distant memory when we began. The more I played around with it the more I remembered how to do. The fade in and fade out were easy to add to my audio. There are many more features I could have added and I think the more I make the more features I will use, I want to be careful not to overdo it as I learn because this is a situation where I feel less is more. I didn't want the effects to be a distraction from the actual content being shared. In reflection on these podcasts, I think that they are something that could be really fun for my students to do. My students love chatting and I think a podcast project would be a great way for them to formally discuss what they are learning about in an informative manner. It is social, creative, and can give them a voice in their learning as well as the ability to share their knowledge. So while I still do not like listening to my own voice played back I do enjoy the use of podcasts in education and am thinking of ways to incorporate a podcast project into my lessons.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page