top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Britt

A Podcast about Podcasts


This is a podcast about features of podcasts after listening to several different podcasts. The purpose of this activity was analyze which features added to the listening experience and to notice what enhanced the overall experience

Before this activity I had never really listened to podcasts before. I had heard bits and pieces of podcasts before but never listened to a whole podcast. Listening to the content as well as the sound quality, voice modulation and sound effects gave me a greater appreciation for them. Previously I thought of most podcasts being more like NPR or educational talk radio. I didn't really consider the story telling aspect, like fictional radio shows. This activity helped acclimate me to podcasts and the different features that effect the listening experience.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page